Home POLITICS List of 3 successful individuals to deputise Raila Odinga has been submitted-Dr....

List of 3 successful individuals to deputise Raila Odinga has been submitted-Dr. Noah Wekesa says.

The Azimio La Umoja-One Kenya coalition running mate selection panel Dr. Noah Wekesa held a presser on Thursday 12th May to shade a light on the interviews for the position of presidential candidate running mate. He communicated that the committee has submitted its final list of candidates recommended who are deemed fit for the position.

The committee of prominent persons led by Dr. Noah Wekesa announced on that it had submitted to the coalition’s presidential flag bearer a list of three names for him to select the best out them.

Unfortunately, Dr. Wekesa declined to give the three names, saying that the final decision and pronouncement rested on the shoulders of Raila Amolo Odinga currently on a campaign tour at the Coast.

“The panel has dispatched its final recommendation to the candidate (Raila Odinga) this morning. This follows the inability of the candidate to disengage from the political activity he is engaged in to come to us to receive the report,” said Dr. Wekesa.

Dr. Noah Wekesa, however spelled out the criterion used in picking the best out of the eleven candidates that faced the interviewpanel. It includes the candidate’s constitutional qualification, understanding of government, personality, political acumen, loyalty and compatibility with the coalition’s candidate, candidate’s strategic significance, and fight against corruption, electability, capacity of vote mobilization, transformative leadership, dependability, political tolerance and technical expertise in political campaigns among other factors.

“The candidates had also to give the panel their understanding of key challenges facing Kenya and their proposals on what should be the Azimio governments priority upon taking over,” said the panel.

Dr. Noah Wekesa futher stated that the 3 names have been submitted to Raila Odinga in order of ability and their score in the interview.

“All members of the panel participated in the exercise and evaluated each and every candidate. The final decision was reached by averaging the individual contribution of each candidate,” added the panel.

The candidates that appeared for the interview include Kalonzo Musyoka of Wiper, Sabina Chege of Jubilee Party, Martha Karua of NARC Kenya, Charity Ngilu of NARC, Peter Kenneth of Jubilee Party, Ali Hassan Joho of ODM, Stephen Tarus of National Liberal Party, Agriculture Cabinet Secretary Peter Munya, deputy ODM leader Wycliffe Oparany, Nakuru Governor Lee Kinyanjui. KANU Party chairman, Gideon Moi opted out in support of Kalonzo Musyoka.

Facebook Comments Box

Next articleTransfer rumors.