Home TRENDING Presidents Kenyatta, Mnangagwa sign seven MOUs set to deepen diplomatic and economic...

Presidents Kenyatta, Mnangagwa sign seven MOUs set to deepen diplomatic and economic ties between Kenya and Zimbabwe.

Kenya and Zimbabwe have signed seven memorandums of understanding (MOUs), encompassing trade and tourism promotion, as well as women’s and youth empowerment programs. President Uhuru Kenyatta, who was hosting his Zimbabwean colleague Emmerson Mnangagwa at State House in Nairobi on March 9, told journalists that the agreements would improve the lives of individuals in both nations. Kenyatta has urged Western countries to ease sanctions imposed on Zimbabwe.

“Zimbabwe’s citizenry continues to suffer as a result of the country’s illegal sanctions. Kenyatta added, “We continue to urge on the international community to lift these illegitimate sanctions.” Kenya and the southern African country also signed cooperation agreements in sports, politics and diplomacy, tourism, aircraft accident investigations, youth affairs, wildlife protection, and cooperative promotion. Kenyatta said the two countries were also looking into making arrangements that would allow free transit between them.
“Our technical teams have been instructed to hasten the implementation of the activities that have been agreed upon today,” Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta said. “We are very determined to build on this historic visit to establish a strong and dynamic partnership between our two nations.” Kenyatta also underlined the government’s commitment to increasing measures to achieve gender equality and empower women. President Mnangagwa praised Kenyatta’s appeal for the lifting of sanctions against Zimbabwe in his speech. In his remarks, he also stressed the importance of addressing climate change and environmental concerns.
Facebook Comments Box

Previous articleVideo | Reagan Dandy – Kazee wa Kadhengi | Mp3 Download
Next articleReal Madrid 3-1 PSG